Let’s Review: The Vault of Dreamers

❥Storyline: The Forge School is the most prestigious arts school in the country. The secret to its success:  every moment of the students’ lives is televised as part of the insanely popular Forge Show, and the students’ schedule includes twelve hours of induced sleep meant to enhance creativity. But when first year student Rosie Sinclair skips her sleeping pill, she discovers there is something off about Forge. In fact, she suspects that there are sinister things going on deep below the reaches of the cameras in the school. What’s worse is, she starts to notice that the edges of her consciousness do not feel quite right. And soon, she unearths the ghastly secret that the Forge School is hiding—and what it truly means to dream there. (Goodreads)

❥Opinion: I am obsessed with Caragh M. O’Brien! She is the author of one of my favorite series, The Birthmarked Trilogy, so when I went on Goodreads and saw that she had another book out I was ecstatic. I came into this novel with high expectations, and I was not disappointed! This is a story best described as intriguing and unnerving. There are elements that gave me chills, because I see certain parts of this story becoming true in on our technologically advanced future. Rosie’s discoveries are horrifying, unnerving, and each time I thought I had everything figured out, a new piece complicated the puzzle. There were so many twists and turns that there was never a dull moment! My high expectations were blown away after reading this novel. The Vault of Dreamers is a page-turner that will haunt your dreams and stay on your mind long after finishing! I’m stoked about the release of the sequel, The Rule of Mirrors, which comes out on February 16th. As soon as I finish reading the sequel I’ll post my review!

❥My favorite quote: “My homesickness wasn’t truly for home, I realized. It was for something more elusive. A silent, low-grade, unnamed yearning persisted inside me. It was always there, a reaching feeling that grew stronger when I was alone and listened for it. The rain understood what it was.”

❥Rating ★★★★★

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Books, etc., Reviews

One response to “Let’s Review: The Vault of Dreamers

  1. Would love to read this book!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

