NaNoWriMo is Starting and I’m Not Prepared

i can't tell if scared or excited but i'm dying

(Screaming in the distance)

How ready are you for the start of the most chaotic month for writers? I’m not ready at all! All this talk about Halloween and adjusting to dorm life and I completely forgot that NaNo was a thing until this morning.

Here’s the calendar for this year:

2015-NaNoWriMo-Calendar

(click to enlarge)

Basically you should write 1667 words a day, which doesn’t sound like much until you have to actually write it.
Then it’s awful.

brb dying

I plan on being more dedicated this year but I’m not sure how possible that is with finals coming up at the start of December. Also I feel like NaNo makes the month go by even faster than it already does, and then before I know it, it’s Christmas time (although as far as my roommate and I are concerned, Christmas time starts November 1, since if we wait until after Thanksgiving, we won’t have long to appreciate our cute dorm decorations)! Maybe I’ll try to do weekly wrap-ups regarding NaNo, and I’ll watch progress videos for Booktubers to keep me inspired.

I don’t really know; I’m anticipating a lot of blood, sweat, and tears. And less sleep. Thank the lord we get an extra hour of the day. Use that hour to write!

Break time

Leave a comment

Filed under NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

