About the Teen: Jessica

I thought that because this blog has been a teensy bit quiet for a while, I’m going to end the streak and introduce myself!

So, hello!

The name is Jessica, and I love, love, LOVE to read. Some of my peers think I’m super strange because I love reading “a little too much,” as they would say.

I’m super awkward when it comes to people and my social skills… well, let’s just say that if given the choice, I would rather stay home and watch Netflix than go outside.

My favorite color is sky blue, and I’m bipetual (the word was from a TV show I watched long ago, and it means that I like both dogs and cats). I don’t watch TV often, but I’m a big fan of the BBC Sherlock TV show. I also enjoy watching Steven Universe and the Big Bang Theory.

Anyway, my favorite books (aside from Harry Potter and Percy Jackson series) are:

Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

The Help by Katherine Stockett

Mistborn trilogy by Brandon Sanderson

Red Rising by Pierce Brown (I haven’t read the rest of the series yet)

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

An interesting fact about me: I hate, absolutely HATE, the word moist. Even just typing it makes me cringe.

Now go watch BBC Sherlock if you haven’t already. Please? Pretty please with a cherry on top? It’s totally worth it.

Leave a comment

Filed under About the Teens, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

