Nim’s Journal: Camp NaNoWriMo- April

Hey guys! It’s Nim here, and this blog is starting a new series of events. Give it up for… *drumroll* NIM’S JOURNAL OF CAMP NANOWRIMO!!!

Basically, I’m doing what Shelby did back in November, but I will be updating and will NOT be abandoning it. 😉

So here’s the basics:

Excited

  1. I will be updating every Tuesday. There will be one special post celebrating the end on May 1st, 2015. oh sallen

That’s it. That’s all the guidelines of my journal. Hehe. But anyways, let’s get on with the prologue:


Dear Journal,

Today’s the day before Camp NaNoWriMo. I’m super prepared, my novel is ready, my notepad is ready, I’m in a cabin, all I gotta do is actually write 300 words a day. That should be easy… right? I’m excited to write my novel, it’s called Miles Out of Town and here’s the synopsis:

I’ve always been told that when you fall in love, it’s almost like the movies. Your heart skips, your mouth runs dry, and you think “They’re the one for me.” My mother would always sigh and croon, “Lay, when you fall in love, make sure you document every single second you’re around them. You’ll never know what may happen in the future.” I would reply, “Mama, how do I know I’m in love?” Her response, was that I would know in that moment. It just so happened that my moment came during my best friend’s pool party. But no one ever told me that I’d fall in love with a runaway agent of an empire so large, it controlled every single second of our lives.

… It kinda sounds bad, but I think I’ve got it under control. I have my Pinterest board (super teen-y I know) and music ready, now all i gotta do is get my head in the game.

Signing off,

Nim


Did that sound journal-y enough? Alright, I’m done being a sap. Once again, I’m nimishaas on Camp, and if you’re joining along in the journey, come say “Hi” to me! I like talking (if you couldn’t tell) to fellow scribes! Good luck, and may the odds be ever in your favor. 😉

DAMMITDANI

Nim

Leave a comment

Filed under Camp NaNoWriMo, NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

