It’s Not About Me

Remember how I said I was going to update every week on how NaNo was going? Yeah… Let’s talk about that.

Much to my dismay, I was unable to gather up enough motivation to complete NaNoWriMo. Yes, yes, we’re only halfway into the month, but I gave up on day 5, so… Instead let’s look at the compilation of my NaNo tweets!

nano1 nano2 nano3 nano4 nano5 nano6

Heather didn’t think my Hamlet Essay counted, but it totally does. Anyway, my final word count is 5,051, and my tweets lately have been more about Nikola Tesla than anything else. But at least I have my priorities straight 😉 (if you’re a Tesla fan, you completely understand me)!

Ha, yeah. So now my focus is getting through the 4 books I have checked out from the library, and as soon as I do, I’ll do book reviews on them.

If you’re not like me, though, and you actually are on 25,000 words like you should be if you’re doing 1,667 words a day (or if you’re just barely hanging on), then I wish you the best of luck! Don’t forget to come to the library’s NaNo event at the library on the 22nd of this month! I have it in my calendar as starting at 12pm and going to 4, but if that’s not correct, we’ll let you know. We hope to see you there!

Until then,
Shelby

4 Comments

Filed under NaNoWriMo

4 responses to “It’s Not About Me

  1. Anne

    You’ve done better than me, I have done less than 400 words… Hey! You guys should totally do a NaNoWriMo Lock In! That would be fun!

    Like

    • Hi Anne! We’re having a write-in this Saturday from 12-4. We’ll have food and prompts and possibly word wars and sprints. You can stay for as long as you like, and if you bring a laptop, we’ll have places to plug in.

      Like

      • Anne

        Thank you for letting me know! Unfortunately, I will be out of town. But maybe next year you could do it the first day on NaNoWriMo to get people motivated (and maybe ahead!).

        Like

      • Thanks for the suggestion! We’ll see how the calendar works out. In the meantime, write as much as you can as often as you can, and good luck!

        Like

Leave a Reply

